top of page

I See You. What A Thrill To Really Know You.

It really is a shame.

To be so incredibly proud of something you've personally accomplished,

But have family not put any effort into being proud of or WITH you.


I hope our kids grow to understand how deeply joyous we feel about putting their needs, goals, and dreams above ours,

Though it can be emotionally difficult sometimes.

As parents I have found the sacrifice to be healing and necessary.


I hope they see our daily effort.

They will grow and move into adulthood oftentimes stuck in some moments without mine and my husband's guidance,

I hope they look back and feel that we cared, 

That we believed they mattered and still do.


That despite any chaos and storms,

We want them growing to know we care deeply of their thoughts, feelings, hobbies, dreams, and goals.

I want to give what I wasn't given,

I desire for them to feel what I and their father can continue to strive to help them feel,


Valued. Cherished. Worthy.

Of love.

Of time.

Of change.

Of patience.

Of consistent bonding.

Of tentative care.


My greatest hope is that they feel valued for who they are.


-aubs

04/26/24



11 views0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page