top of page

Any Good?

“Now I'm not that GOOD as a daughter,

Now I'm not that GOOD as a friend,

I still pray to a God I don't believe in,

I’m ashamed to say I’ll be sorrow filled til the very end.


They taught me the path of the curse,

When all I wanted was the beautiful result of courage,

How long will I wait for something that may never exist,

How long must I fight, flight and forage?


Am I any good of a mother,

Am I any good of a paradigm,

That faith filled little girl,

Frozen under her tears in this endless wintertime.


They taught her the path of rotted trust,

When all she ever needed was the beautiful result of dedication

How long will her hands go unnoticed,

Around the struggles throat, yet they hold no fascination.


Will I ever be a good inspiring pillar to ones purpose,

Will I ever be that significant,

How long will I scrape my soul out so eloquently, 

Only to be the void of neglects longest participant?”


-Aubs

06-02-24

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page