top of page

The Paperback Heart

Updated: Aug 2

“And in every crevice and corner,

Of almost every single page,

You wrote out a story,

So powerful it broke down my cage,

I trusted a broken man,

To write love songs on my heart,

I blindly followed him,

And slipped into the dark,

The ink has faded,

The pages are frayed,

You stuck your book mark,

And ran ran ran away,

I could sit and cry,

Worry and hurt,

Dream and hope,

And kick the dirt,

Samuel dear,

My lover oh friend,

My hearts held by me,

This book has no end.

Dust may collect,

And I may tear pages out,

But in every single chapter,

There turns out to be less doubt.”

-Aubrey Olsen (Earle)

(Samuel Series)

August 2, 2018

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page